eclipse generating old version of class files

When I did a clean build of a project using eclipse 3.5, it was generating an older version of the sources. For example, there was this class where I added a method. During run time I would get NoSuchMethod exception. This is what I tried: I deleted all the class files every where in the project. (there could be some old build directories that eclipse might be picking from). Also launch eclipse using ‘eclipse -clean’ option. This will clear any cached files. Thats it. I’m not sure which step fixed it.

I guess I started having this problem after the OS crashed due overclocking the processor. Another issue I noticed was that eclipse would close by itself. I’ll update this post if the ‘-clean’ option fixed the issue.

Leave a Reply

