internet connection dies on uploading a file (to Gmail etc.)

I have been having this weird issue where my internet connection dies when I upload a file larger than 5mb. I thought it could be the router so changed the router. Still had the same issue. So this time, I connected my PC directly to modem and tried the upload. With in a minute of the initiating the upload all the lights on modem went off except the power light. So that implied a problem with the modem. Replacing the modem(a Dlink) with a Linksys modem fixed the problem for good.

Leave a Reply

